Book Deal with Skyhorse Publishing!

MLG Exclusive!!!

index

Whoa! MLG made the BIG SHOW! I was approached by Skyhorse in February about writing a cookbook for them. They liked this blog and my BBQ and quickly made a decision to let me author a BBQ cookbook. The plan is release the book in the Fall. Here’s a little info about them from their website…

Skyhorse—with its four imprints (Arcade Publishing, Allworth Publishing, Sports Publishing, and Sky Pony Press) now boasts a backlist of more than 2,000 titles. Since its founding, Skyhorse has published an eclectic and maverick list that includes books on history, politics, rural living, humor, and more. With its imprints, the Skyhorse program now includes business, art, fiction, regional books, and children’s books. Skyhorse has had six New York Times bestsellers.

I should have announced this sooner, but I have been busy writing recipes, taking lots of pictures of my delicious BBQ and preparing for BBQ competition season. In addition, I have lots of surprises in the book I know all MLG fans would appreciate. Stay tuned and be patient…I’ll try to keep new content coming.

Leave a comment